Back to All Events

Chineke! Orchestra: Concertgebouw Bruges

  • Concertgebouw Brugge 34 't Zand Brugge, Vlaanderen, 8000 Belgium (map)

Weber: Overture, Oberon
Coleridge-Taylor: Violin Concerto in G minor, Op.80
Brahms: Symphony No.2 2 in D major, opus 73

The Chineke! Orchestra head to Bruges for the second concert of their European Tour.

In this concert, the romantic Violin Concerto of Samuel Coleridge-Taylor – sometimes called the black Dvořák or Mahler – stands fraternally alongside works by Brahms and von Weber.

Kevin John Edusei makes a welcome return to conduct Chineke! and the violin soloist is Elena Urioste, a BBC Young Generation artist whose playing has been hailed as portraying in equal parts ‘passion, sensuality, brains and humour (Washington Post).


Chineke! Orchestra
Kevin John Edusei conductor
Elena Urioste violin